Tomorrow!

June 5, 2010 at 6:42 am 5 comments

The race is TOMORROW.

Here is a recap of some of my most memorable runs over my training 🙂

My adrenaline is pumping and I can hardly think about anything else except the marathon. This energy is insane!

So for breakfast, I just devoured this yummy bowl of oats..

I made a batch for my parents and myself. My portion was approximately~

  • 1/2 oats
  • 1 cup diced fruit (naner, donut peach)
  • coconut butter, honey about 1/2 tbs each
  • cinnamon, walnuts

Sooo filling! I also enjoyed a cup of Teeccino Chocolate Mint ‘Coffee’. It’s not really a coffee it’s more like an herbal tea coffee replacement.

I’m just about packed and ready to head out to the race expo to pick up my bib and other race goodies. I’m heeding the warning given last night at the pasta dinner to NOT TRY ANYTHING NEW!

I think it makes total sense! I’ve been training on water, coconut water, and CLIF shots all of which have worked for me for the past 6 months, so I don’t plan on trying a new product that may upset my stomach or something else during the race. I’ve worked too hard for there to be a mix up!

I treated myself to an outfit from Lululemon, to wear for the race! I tested it out earlier this week on my four mile run I did on Tuesday, just to make sure it felt good. I give it two thumbs up! I’ll also be wearing my lucky compression socks, and also my snazzy Pacetat! I’m hoping to finish in the 4 hour range, running at a loose 9 minute mile pace. If I finish a little later than that I won’t be devastated.

I’ve also pre-packed breakfast for tomorrow: oats, pb, and a banana. I’m hoping to use the bowls at the hotel and maybe a microwave oven (even though I’d rather use a stove) to heat breakfast. My favorite power breakfast before my long runs . Pre-packing it is the only way I’ll know everything is organic!

Well this is it! Next time I post, I’ll officially be a marathon finisher! Can’t wait to tell you all how it went!!

P.S. I will DEFINITELY be jamming to this on Sunday!! 😉

Entry filed under: Marathon Training.

Meet Meb Oh The Places You’ll Go!

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. EmbraceYourSkin  |  June 5, 2010 at 7:55 am

    Holy moly girl, you’re hoteling it tonight!?
    Fun!
    I am feeling the same way right now… I feel like everything I do today is somehow connected to the race. Eek!
    See you at 5:30, on the dot 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Stacy (Little Blue Hen)  |  June 5, 2010 at 8:46 am

    Good luck! I’ll be cheering from home =)

    Reply
  • […] Tomorrow! « Eat Persimmons! […]

    Reply
  • 4. Laura Plantholt  |  June 5, 2010 at 9:44 pm

    Yay Alex! So proud of you! I’ll be thinking of you tomorrow =)

    Reply
  • 5. natalie strohson  |  June 6, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    i am going to try your oatmeal recipe! thank you, it looks sooo yum!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hello! My name is Alexandra.


This blog is a chronicle of living a healthy lifestyle through food and fitness! I'm a student, a gardener, an environmentalist, an athlete, and I love to cook and eat food that is locally grown. I love our planet so much, and I think it's important to treat it right so it can treat us right in return!

Brighter Planet's 350 Challenge

Sign the Petition!

Words I Live By:

Always savor the sweetness that every day has to offer. Respect the environment and respect yourself. Be grateful for all that you have, and be love.

Upcoming Races

* SD Rock 'N' Roll Marathon- 6/6/10

Enter your email address if you'd like to receive my new posts right when I post them!

Join 12 other followers

Archives

This Month…

June 2010
M T W T F S S
« May   Aug »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
The Small Is Beautiful Manifesto

