It’s Complicated!

January 23, 2010 at 9:56 pm Leave a comment

Tonight was so fun! I got to hang out with my parents, we went out on a ‘date’.

We went to the movies and saw It’s Complicated. It’s a cute Romantic/Comedy starring Meryl Streep, Alec Baldwin, and Steve Martin. The storyline of the film follows one woman as she deals with divorce.

We ate dinner at an Indian restaurant…

I don’t know how long I have had the craving for Indian food…this was just what I needed! I had a plate with yellow dal, eggplant, creamed veggies, basmati rice, and garlic naan. I LOVE spicy food!

We hopped skipped and jumped over to Yogurtland afterward for some fro-yo. As one of my weaknesses, I think I could live off of it for the rest of my life and be completely smitten.

Whenever I go to a yogurt shop, I always fill the bottom of my cup with fruit first. This time I had bananas and strawberries on the bottom with chocolate, strawberry-cheesecake, and vanilla yogurt. I topped it with cheesecake squares. Mmm! Such a nice dessert just oozed through the cracks of my delicious Indian dinner!

Whenever I eat out I always try to visit restaurants that serve exotic cuisine. I think the most exotic cuisine I can say I’ve eaten would be Burmese. It’s always fun to try new things and to be adventurous with food, you never know what you’ll like!

Entry filed under: All.

Greener Pastures… Recipe: Pers-inna-yum Granola

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Hello! My name is Alexandra.


This blog is a chronicle of living a healthy lifestyle through food and fitness! I'm a student, a gardener, an environmentalist, an athlete, and I love to cook and eat food that is locally grown. I love our planet so much, and I think it's important to treat it right so it can treat us right in return!

Brighter Planet's 350 Challenge

Sign the Petition!

Words I Live By:

Always savor the sweetness that every day has to offer. Respect the environment and respect yourself. Be grateful for all that you have, and be love.

Upcoming Races

* SD Rock 'N' Roll Marathon- 6/6/10

Enter your email address if you'd like to receive my new posts right when I post them!

Join 12 other followers

Archives

This Month…

January 2010
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031
The Small Is Beautiful Manifesto

